Was this ‘A Blog Too Far’…?

Welcome to Anthropocene Reality (my Blog from 2011 to 2017). closing-down-sale
Although scientifically trained (with degrees in Geology and Hydrogeology – see my About page), this blog arises from my having also got an MA in Environmental Politics and, as such, as the tagline indicates, is a blog on “the politics and psychology underlying the denial of all our environmental problems”… I hope you will take this on board; and enjoy the discussion. “There is something fundamentally wrong in treating the Earth as if it were a business in liquidation” – Herman E. Daly (former World Bank economist). For more information on this, please see my It doesn’t have to be like this (21 May 2012).

The blog is dead. Long live the blog (June 2016)…
Sadly, I have had to delete my old blog to keep my employer happy.  However, here it is without any reference to my real name or that of the original blog.

If I do not kill myself as a consequence of being forced to give up my original URL and lose all my original subscribers, or in protest at the utter futility of my continued existence in general, there may be more blog posts in the future. However, if you know it, please do not use my real name in any comments.

Thanks, “Rick”.

About Rick Altman

Possibly just another 'Climate Cassandra' crying 'Wolf' in cyberspace. However, the moral of the old children's story is that the Wolf eventually turned up!
This entry was posted in Environment. Bookmark the permalink.