Important: Service Interruption!

As mentioned in my “discussion” with Peter Freeman yesterday (as appended to the bottom of my ‘About’ page), I am going to be on holiday from tomorrow for just over 2 weeks. This means that, having set this blog up in the middle of last week, I will be going away just when things are starting to get “interesting”. However, far more important than the possible truncation of a “discussion” with Peter Freeman (personally-speaking, l have decided to stop banging my head against that particular brick wall), is the fact that I am extremely unlikely to be able to approve any first-time comments while I am away. (I am not even supposed to be using the computer today; and if I even mention the words “internet cafe” to the mother of my children while we are away, well, I think murder is not entirely out of the question!) Given all of this, I am reluctant to remove the need for first-time comments to be moderated (not least because they will then go unanswered). Therefore, given also that the people doing the house-sitting for me may be feeding the dog and watering the plants; but will not be checking my email – and most-certainly not replying on my behalf – normal service here will be resumed on or after 7 September 2011. Thank-you in anticipation of your patience!

About Rick Altman

Possibly just another 'Climate Cassandra' crying 'Wolf' in cyberspace. However, the moral of the old children's story is that the Wolf eventually turned up!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Important: Service Interruption!

  1. Rick_Altman says:

    Hello again! I am back safely; but a bit disappointed to find that Peter Freeman is still the only person commenting on things on this blog. Hopefully that will change soon…

    Like

Leave a Reply

