An open letter to James Delingpole

Hi James, Long time no blog [here*], I know (I’ve been busy). However, I hope you have been getting on OK without me. Purely for technical (dysfunctionality) reasons, I have now set up a new blog on the WordPress website. However, with regard to this issue of civil disorder on our streets, I believe you may find this post on my new blog enlightening! I look forward to reading your new book and to reviewing it on Amazon (that is a promise not a threat); and I hope to be able to reciprocate one day by sending you my MA dissertation on climate change scepticism in the UK. However, for now, you will have to satisfy yourself with reading the Abstract for it on my new blog (i.e. scroll down to find it). If you have any time spare to do some reading of your own (not of peer-reviewed scientific literature of course), I would recommend David Aaronovitch’s Voodoo Histories: How Conspiracy Theory Has Shaped Modern History: Absolutely fascinating stuff I think but, to fully understand why I enjoyed it so much, you may need to review the appropriately-tagged posts on my old blog (if your cognitive dissonance will allow you). Regards, Rick. * Re-posted here because he will almost certainly delete it where I have posted it at JamesDelingpole.com (or may be he will just ignore me because he has no legitimate answer?)

About Rick Altman

Possibly just another 'Climate Cassandra' crying 'Wolf' in cyberspace. However, the moral of the old children's story is that the Wolf eventually turned up!
This entry was posted in Civil Disorder, Environment, James Delingpole, Limits to Growth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An open letter to James Delingpole

  1. Rick_Altman says:

    Dear James, As you know, I am unable to submit comments anywhere on the Telegraph website (due to the idiosyncracies of my laptop); and I am certainly not going to pay good money to suscribe to other sites on which you manage to get your views aired. My attempt to post a second comment on your blog today appears to have failed (am I now black-listed?). Either way, please note: You may have declined to publish my first comment today because of the links it contained. If so, that is fair enough. But, given your comments in interview with Sir Paul Nurse, I still say you have very little credibility criticising any scientist. Can you please tell me, preferably without reference to nonsense like “peer-to-peer review over the Internet“, how an (albeit undoubtedly excellent) English graduate can possibly tell the difference between sound science and junk science? Even if you chose to ignore this email, you denilaists will have to admit you were wrong eventually; and I believe that day is fast approaching (i.e. your days are numbered, so enjoy your fun while it lasts).

    Like

Leave a Reply

